Suresh Angadi files nomination papers


Published: 05/04/2019



A total of 76 nomination papers have been filed by party nominees and Independent candidates for the Lok Sabha elections from Belagavi constituency.

“Some candidates have filed multiple applications and the final tally of candidates may be less than this number,” said an officer on poll duty.

On the last day for filing nomination papers, 42 nomination papers were received by the Returning Officer and Deputy Commissioner R. Vishal in Belagavi on Thursday.

Important candidates include MP Suresh Angadi of the BJP and his opponent V.S. Sadhunavar of the ruling coalition partners in the State.